A password will be e-mailed to you.

The World Whiskies Awards are all about taste and the results are in. At the end of the day, it’s hard to argue with  the award winners. You can read about how the whiskies considered were judged here.

Here’s how the bourbons did:

Best Bourbon Whiskey: Abraham Bowman Pioneer Spirit

Best Bourbon Whiskey Age StatementPappy Van Winkle 15 Years Old, Family Reserve

Best Bourbon Whiskey No Age StatementAbraham Bowman Pioneer Spirit

Best Single Barrel Bourbon WhiskeySmooth Ambler Old Scout

Best Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey Age StatementSmooth Ambler Old Scout

Best Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey No Age StatementFour Roses Single Barrel


Gold Medals:

Eagle Rare 10 Year Old Bourbon

Henry McKenna Single Barrel

Pappy Van Winkle’s Family Reserve 20 Years Old

George T. Stagg Bourbon Uncut, Unfiltered

Smooth Ambler Contradiction


Silver Medals:

Elijah Craig Single Barrel

Knob Creek Bourbon

1792 Sweet Wheat Bourbon

Colonel E. H. Taylor, Jr. Cured Oak Bourbon

Colonel E. H. Taylor, Jr. Small Batch Bourbon

Four Roses 2015 Limited Edition Small Batch

Stagg Jr. Uncut, Unfiltered


Bronze Medals:

1792 Port Finished Bourbon

Elijah Craig Barrel Proof


William Larue Weller Uncut, Unfiltered


As a side note, Cougar Original won two design awards: Best Relaunch Design and Best Design Effectiveness

Source: World Whiskies Awards 2016

No more articles
%d bloggers like this:
Read previous post:
New: Oola Discourse Three Shores Whiskey

Oola Distillery has once again turned to its very limited edition Discourse series of whiskies, which focus on bringing together uncommon...